Google Reviews

Google Reviews

Pet care brought to you by people who care.

Richmond Veterinary Clinic IconRichmond Veterinary Clinic

200 Richmond Boulevard, Napanee

4.5 160 reviews

  • Avatar Ann P ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent vets and staff. I recently had an emergency with my dog, my regular vet was away and we didn't know what to do. I called the clinic and Dr. Demille and the staff were able to accommodate us same day; resolve the issue with … More the best possible outcome and in the best interest of my boy. The treatment and kindness we received is greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend this clinic.
  • Avatar Steven Walker ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We just said our last goodbyes to our most amazing 15 yo Boxer. The staff at Richmond were so gentle, respectful and kind. It could not have been a better handling of an experience most dog owners must face at some time. Thank you to everyone … More involved.
  • Avatar Kelsey Coles ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I can’t thank the kind staff at Richmond Veterinary Clinic enough. They helped guide our beloved cat of 14 years over the rainbow bridge and treated him with the utmost respect and dignity. They were so gentle and caring not only with him, … More but with my family as well. They made a horrible day a bit easier, and we are so thankful for them. From us and Chester, we thank you 🌈
  • Avatar Sheri Cawston ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My cat was very sick ,the vets got him better. After different medication and visits, he is now back to normal.
  • Avatar Tammy Jean Littlejohn ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very convenient for me having just moved to the area. Was quite surprised how close it was. Extremely pleasant staff and Dr.Demille was very caring and attentive.
  • Avatar malissa runco ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Yesterday, we had to put our gizmo down. I just wanted to say thank you so much for comforting gizmo during this difficult time when I couldn’t be there for him. Thank you all so much for that.
  • Avatar Lora Powell ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Our kitty got outside and was lost for over a month! The vet was able to get us in quickly to look over her to make sure everything was okay! Luckily she just had a few scabs that were healing and weighed at half her normal weight! The … More price was around what I was expecting for a vet trip for the consultation and flea, tick and worm treatment! But I'd rather have someone check her out who knows what to look for! Thank yiu for getting us in so quickly and letting g us know our baby girl is going to be alright!
  • Avatar Manda Johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Absolutely fantastic care for our cat Jackson. While the new wasn't great for our boy, they treated him with care and dignity and allowed us to leave with a wealth of information on how to care for our ailing cat.
  • Avatar Julie-Cynthia Hart ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Always friendly, and my pup likes them there. Very patient with your little precious ones. If you are unsure of something or forget, they will explain it. Always have been the best with my pup!
  • Avatar WarCleric 1987 ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    They gave us all the time in the world to grieve during our 4 yr old german shepherd's euthanasia. I can't begin to thank the staff and team enough for their professionalism and caring during that time in our life. We will always … More be grateful for the care we received at your clinic.
  • Avatar Travis Curran ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We Take our pug and German Shepherd here, great veterinary clinic.. so great we drive from trenton, On just to have our dogs seen by these doctors.
  • Avatar Amanda Johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Absolutely fantastic care for our cat Jackson. While the new wasn't great for our boy, they treated him with care and dignity and allowed us to leave with a wealth of information on how to care for our ailing cat.
  • Avatar Jill Larabie ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful staff. They were able to help us with the last step for our last 2 cats.
  • Avatar Vixey Rose ★★★★★ a year ago
    Words can not express the gratitude my family and I have for the Richmond and land o’lakes Veterinarian team for the fast acting care they provided and the compassion they showed him in his time of need
    We are forever grateful for all your
    … More hard efforts in trying to save him
    God bless each and every one of you
    Robbie Boy 💞
  • Avatar Brian Neff ★★★★★ a year ago
    Awesome staff, very nice and understanding. They saved my 7 year old Boxer girl that had Pyametria with emergency surgery. Thanks to the expertise, skill and quick assessment by their vet (I am sorry but I can't remember her name), … More I still have my Boxer girl today and she is making a quick recovery.
  • Avatar Sierra Abrams ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Richmond Veterinary Clinic is by far the best animal hospital in town. My 9 year old Saint Bernard had a seizure at 11am one morning and when I called begging them to end his suffering they had him in by 1pm that same day. Loosing a pet … More is never an easy time, and the staff at Richmond Veterinary Clinic were very understanding and compassionate. Not only did they ask all the other clients for a moment of silence while they sent my boy to heaven, they also asked the construction workers to hold off work; they all removed their hats and stopped working during the procedure. It was the most peaceful experience I have ever encountered during one of the most difficult times. Could not recommend this business enough.
  • Avatar Courtney Serson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I started going to this vet a few months back when my dog got diagnosed with kidney disease. Everyone was so caring and understanding. No one recommended treatment that wouldn’t work. They were honest with us and told us because she was … More so young it was difficult to predict the outcome. Unfortunately we had to say goodbye. Yesterday my husband took our two 11 week old puppies, one of which is not feeling well. Again, no unnecessary or expensive treatments where suggested. I have had a lot of lousy vets so to have a great one whose not just looking for money is a nice change. Our pups will be going here for years to come.
  • Avatar Jason Wadden ★★★★★ a year ago
    They have taken very good care of both of our pets.
  • Avatar Jennifer B ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had to take my 9yr old dog in for an emergency a little while back, they figured it out quickly and got her fixed up. Taking my new kitten here tomorrow for a check up!
  • Avatar John G. Kent ★★★★★ a year ago
    We deal with a lot of vets at our dog kennel. Not only do I take my own dogs here, but I recommend them exclusively. Fast, responsive customer service is key to this industry. Thank you Richmond for being there when we and our customers … More need you.
  • Avatar Dexter Leonard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just started there with my 3 Airedale’s, after moving here and over 15 years at my other vet. Very impressed! Also, very sorry for the recent events, hoping everyone is ok. Jane, Charlie, Ziggy and Lenny.
  • Avatar Jim Pilbrow ★★★★★ a year ago
    I really value the honest and reasonable care for our dogs the folks at RVC provide.They offer reasonable alternatives when they could hold back to increase their bottom line. I appreciate that and will continue to use them for pet care. … More
  • Avatar Jamie Saunders ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We are fairly new clients to this clinic but I am already very impressed with the level of care my dogs have recieved.All of the staff are friendly, upbeat and seem to truly care about the animals in their care.Absolutely reccomend this … More clinic and all of the wonderful people found within it.
  • Avatar amey s ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Had an emergency with my cat today and they got us in within 10 minutes of my call. Unfortunately he crossed the rainbow Bridge and the staff were absolutely amazing and so comforting. They were patient, compassionate and caring. Thank … More you so much.
  • Avatar Stewart Marsh ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our first visit at their beautiful new clinic. Our chocolate lab Baxter has a bit of stress and anxiety when visiting Ventinaries however they were more than excellent with him. They showed professionalism patience and went above and beyond … More to help keep Baxter as calm as they could. Very through in his examination and administering two shots. I was more than happy with all they were able to do. Well done Richmond Vetinary Clinic. Would highly recommend them to service your pets needs. Big thank you from Baxter and the Marsh's.🤩👍
  • Avatar Tracy MacVicar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our cat needed to be rushed to a vet due to a urinary blockage. Unfortunately our cat didn't make it but they made him comfortable so he was in no pain when he passed. They were not only professional and caring, but they weren't … More even our vet! Amazing care even if they have never seen the animal before. We are super sad that Oscar is gone, but so glad we took him here for his last moments so he could die peacefully:)
  • Avatar Melissa B ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The staff here are so great with my dog. They come out to great you and bring your pet inside after making sure to get a detailed account of why your pet is being seen. They come out to explain what had went on and to see if you want to … More proceed with the vets recommendations. My Charlie recieved such care today!!
  • Avatar Tawny Stowe ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This was our first time bringing an animal here and the whole team was so helpful! They helped me with the rescue agency and were gentle and kind with the dog too. We will be adopting an animal from the rescue and be back as our permanent … More vet!
  • Avatar Laura Kelly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Both times I’ve been service has been fast friendly and professional!
  • Avatar Melissa Price ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were quick to get my cat in. They worked with my schedule as well. She has some real tortitude but they took it in stride. Everything was well explained.
  • Avatar Laurie Johnston ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been going there for 30 plus years and although the staff has changed over the years the service has always stayed the same. They treat their animals as special as our Doctor's treat us humans. Super clean as well. 👍💖Today's … More visit was scary but once again the wonderful staff and their thoughtful and kind care pulled us and our dog through!!💖 For that I am greatful!!🤗🤩Highly,Highly,recommend Richmond Vet for your animal care!!👍⭐️💖
  • Avatar Kaylee Reid ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They are absolutely amazing. Such loving people and an awesome atmosphere. I left feeling comfortable with my dogs treatment and had all my questions answered. While we were seeing the vet, we didn't feel rushed to get in and out. … More
  • Avatar J Davis ★★★★★ a year ago
    My daughter is doing her co op here. She talks about the wonderful vets and staff and about the special care they provide.
  • Avatar Judy Wearing ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I've been coming here for my pets, and especially my Jack Russell Terrier for 16 years. I've received care from several doctors but mostly Dr. DeMille. When I moved to Kingston years ago, I thought I'd get a vet here - closer … More than Napanee, why not? I was SO surprised by the difference...In Kingston, it was all sell, sell, sell. Prices were higher, there was an expectation that I'd purchase everything, but the quality of care was not higher. In Kingston, I felt like my dog was a commodity. What a contrast to the care my dog and I have received at RVC. Dr. DeMille knows my breed and applies her knowledge to his care, as well as helping me understand how to best care for him, too. And know what to expect and how to tell when things are not well. When aspects of health went wrong, she took out her books and explained what was happening to him. She was understanding when my income was low, and rather than judging me, she worked with me to help get the best options for him, given the circumstances. I watched as she sought second opinions with her colleagues when there was a small mystery, and no matter what did not judge me, and always took the very best care of my dog. He came first. This was evident in every interaction. This vet clinic is human, which means it is not always robotically perfect. But my experience there will forever define what it means to be a great vet - Dr. DeMille !! - and a great clinic. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! Frankie and my other pets, and I, have been so lucky to have had you.
  • Avatar Stephanie Holt ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I highly recommend Richmond Veterinarian Clinic.Dr Rendall is one of the best veterinarians I have ever met . Very honest and even with covid takes the time to come out with your animal to discuss the visits. Worth the drive
  • Avatar Tanya Hunter ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Amazing staff! The best vets ever! These are people who care about you as much as your pet. The service is top quality. My snoopy had hernia surgery today and I couldn't ask for anything more than they did. He is doing great. Thank … More you Richmond Vet for all you do!
  • Avatar Krista Mannell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent experience every time. My bulldogs are loved and always get the best of care. They offer a vaccine for life program that helps incredibly with yearly vet costs.
  • Avatar Janet Hegadorn ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent service. Nice staff. A bit pricey for my income but worth it for my baby.
  • Avatar Mother Nature Secrets ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I am a happy with this wonderful vet ( Dr. Heather DeMille ) She is the most caring and emphatic vet I came across. She is really down to earth and approachable and will always try to accommodate you and takes your pets needs at heart. … More She is honest and will not push you to do unnecessary procedures unless it is in the best interest of your pet. I wish to sat I blindly trust her with my pets and always will. (hugs from Warren, Shiva, Tanya, Chili and Luna)
  • Avatar Carol Burns ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Very caring great group of staff! They were amazing when we had to put our very old lab down and let us say our goodbyes outside on the lawn where he would be comfortable. We would recommend them highly!
  • Avatar TJ C ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    The Veterinarians & Vet Tects are all wonderful women. Not only are they very knowledgeable, they treat u like family & treat ur pets like their own. I love walking into a place where they know my name & my pets name(s). … More If one of my animals is sick & they send them home with meds, one of the girls will phone within 3 days to check in to make sure they're healing. They have very reasonable pricing & I've received discounts on various occasions, I've been with them for 5yrs now & perhaps that's why, but I'd like to think everyone is treated the same no matter how long they been patients there. If ur looking for a new Vet for ur fur babies this is the place to be. The staff is worth it alone if nothing else. I had my Best friend switch her dog over as she was having a hard time with the clinic she was with..they also wanted to charge her $1,200.00 for a neuter & 1 dew claw removal. This Clinic Richmond Vet charged almost $500.00 less, that's a mortgage payment for most of us; it also shows just how much some Vet Clinics take advantage of us.
  • Avatar Larry Holmes ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Our beloved Casey developed kidney failure and recently died. The care she received from her clinic was second to none. When the end came the care she , Peg and I received was truly incredible.Thank you from all our heartsLarry and Peggy … More Holmes
  • Avatar Craig Currie ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place !Always have great service
  • Avatar Cathy Baumhour ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Visited Land O'Lakes Vet office in Northbrook with our 2 little dogs, everything went as preplaned. Due to Covid I was not able to go in with them, they came out happy and all was taken care of in a very professional manor thankyou! … More
  • Avatar lloyd dawson ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    The vets and staff here have been looking after our 3 cats for years. I believe the main reason our cats have lived so long and so well is the care they receive when I take them to the clinic either for their yearly checkup or if there's … More a problem.
  • Avatar Thomas Addison ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Love this clinic. They are so friendly. Every time I've come in they always greet me with a smile and know me by name. I wouldn't think of going to another vet in all of Canada!
  • Avatar Cliff Wagar ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Always ready to lend a helping hand. Always have gone out of there way to help with our dog Vader's health. Very reasonable prices compared to other clinics.
  • Avatar Karen North ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Helpful, cheerful, knowledgeable, personable staff. Vets don't try to emotionally blackmail you into services or medicines that u cannot afford. Willing to work with you for the best for your pet and your budget.
  • Avatar Mike Shurtliffe ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing staff, caring and compassionate. Amazing vets, very knowledgeable and kind. Prices are very reasonable. All of our animals go to Richmond.
  • Avatar Linda Carey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Because they care for the Crew like they were their own.
  • Avatar Dean Crouse ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We are so grateful for the compassion they showed us tonight as we said goodbye to Eddie our 13 year old lab.They treated Ed with love and respect .
  • Avatar Pam Docteur ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    All of the employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. They are great with our treasured family members.
  • Avatar Tracy Evans ★★★★ 4 years ago
    They are great pet providers they r easy to get into they r wheelchair accessible although they ate a bit more expensive than other places in town.
  • Avatar Bruce Hardiman ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very knowledgeable caring staff. You can feel their love for animals. Very accommodating on short notice.
  • Avatar Vonny Walker ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very friendly great with pets not bad prices and they offer shoots for life. Worth every penny.
  • Avatar Kimberley Carpenter ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very friendly and quick service for our Tomi. She was in and out quick and seemed very comfortable with the staff.
  • Avatar Ian Smith ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    A VERY caring and knowledgeable staff. I would recommend this animal hospital to anyone looking for quality veterinary care for their furry loved ones in the Greater Napanee Area.
  • Avatar Peter Callaghan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Compasionate understanding and genuine concern for the pet and owner ,service'sgreatly appriciated.
  • Avatar Cynthia Boutilier ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We were so thankful and they were so helpful and cheaper than what they quoted us.😊
  • Avatar Vince Poffley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very helpful.felt comfotable with the results.will return if needed.
  • Avatar Janice Cowen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It was good I took my kitten there they were good with her
  • Avatar philip smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Richmond veterinary clinic is the best place to take your pet I highly recommend this place.
  • Avatar John Herzog ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    We'very been long-time customers and love the quality care and friendly service that are the hallmark of this clinic.
  • Avatar Holly Larente ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I would not trust any others they are amazing and very helpful
  • Avatar Phil Baxter ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Friendly staff and staff that cares about your animals. I drive in from Kingston because there is no place like it in town!
  • Avatar Jamie Lynn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Everyone here is great, friendly, efficient, compassionate and excellent with animals
  • Avatar Ed n Jean McKnight ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Kind, compassionate, knowledgeable.Can not say enough good things about these folks. This is the right place to be.
  • Avatar Renée Hughes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very knowledgeable and friendly staff 🙂
  • Avatar John Sherman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They treat your animal like it is there own
  • Avatar Katrina Whipple ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Super friendly staff! So caring towards my st Bernard!
  • Avatar Liliana Burtch ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Friendly staff, and very helpful. Thank you for taking care of my furry baby
  • Avatar Rhonda George-Hiebert ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    My pets are cared for people who love them as much as I do.
  • Avatar Leeann Broome ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Awesome, thorough Veterinarian and warm, caring staff.
  • Avatar Jay H ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Awesome vet. Very understanding.
  • Avatar Ann Thorne ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Best Vet o have ever been to!
  • Avatar Tilly W ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Always amazing with my fur babies.
  • Avatar Guy Lacroix ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent staff and Vets
  • Avatar Donna Kouri ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great place for your animals healrh
  • Avatar Heather Skinner ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great people and very knowledgeable
  • Avatar Tom Hummel ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    They care about your 4 legged family
  • Avatar cindy flear ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Reasonably priced and very caring.
  • Avatar Jess MacLauchlan ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Not pushy always caring
  • Avatar Christian Tonn ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great place with knowledgeable staff.
  • Avatar Debbie Gibbard ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They are always awesome!!
  • Avatar Maggie labonte ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Been going to RVC since 1999
  • Avatar Chris Truedell ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Very friendly and affordable.
  • Avatar JoAnn B ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fast and professional
  • Avatar Julia Morgan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They are accommodating.
  • Avatar Renata Sabelli ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great place!!!
  • Avatar Dave Boyce ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Awesome people
  • Avatar Alexander Frigault ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Friendly staff
  • Avatar kyle bleich ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Friendly staff
  • Avatar Alicia Newell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Nathan Q ★★★★ 6 years ago
  • Avatar Tracy Wazny ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Esther McCutcheon ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Angela Scott ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Rebecca Martin ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Joe Kerr ★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Credible Mohawk Entertainment ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Erica Emm Mars ★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Charlene Scobie ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Allan H ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Jade Phills-Clarke ★★★★ 6 years ago
  • Avatar Ray McNevin ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Douglas Collyer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Laurie Penney ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar nancy clark ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Shawna Stacey ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar John Miller ★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar K P ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Olivia ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Watermelon Tv ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Cheri Wilson ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Tanya. Bence ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Janet Karas ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar M R ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Mary Armstrong ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Lorie Summers ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Judy Tkachyk ★★★★★ 6 years ago
  • Avatar Alicia Hartley ★★★★ 6 years ago
  • Avatar Patty Ivanic ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Robin Bolt ★★★★ 6 years ago
  • Avatar Margarete Bailey ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Lindsay Melo ★★★★★ 4 years ago

Thanks for all the great reviews!